Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Post subject: My first time...:S plz rate
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 3:13 am 
Hi, I'm New Here

this is my first time so dont be too mean :)

Any tips for me next time i try to make one?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 3:26 am 
Valued Member

Where the original picture from? The hat looks totally out of place..

I like it, the only oroblem I see is the black around the hands is rather out of place. Some of it is outlined and some of it isn't a more universel outline would of worked better.

Less lense flare thing things.. the blending is rather dirty because of it (you can see where the colours change. But that may just be the gif.. Never use gif, ever.

JPG = For images with lots of colours and blending
PNG = replacement for Gif in everything but animation. It has more colours but uses few of them. losses very little data and is basicly just an all round better format for clean crisp images.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 3:30 am 
Hi, I'm New Here

ya i messed up on the hands

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 6:07 am 
Casual Member

the dude with the hat is from street fighter, so ring up capcom and tell them to get rid of the hat if you dont think it fits, im sure you know better than them :P

i think for a first attemt its good... goo had some good points but i think he was a tad harsh considering this IS your first attempt :)

i think its good, but yeah the render on the hand part is a bit dodgy, but that could be fixed with a bit of patience :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 6:29 am 
Valued Member

SoldjahBoy wrote:
the dude with the hat is from street fighter, so ring up capcom and tell them to get rid of the hat if you dont think it fits, im sure you know better than them :P