Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:50 pm 
Veteran Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 3536
Location: Around
Sanktum wrote:
CrimsonNuker wrote:
My drawer, it matches nicely with my table :)

I mean the little black thing with 4 legs. :)


That's a step-stool

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:09 pm 
Dom's Slut
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 13789
Location:
Guildwars2
Panu wrote:
Sanktum wrote:
CrimsonNuker wrote:
My drawer, it matches nicely with my table :)

I mean the little black thing with 4 legs. :)


That's a step-stool



LOOL yeah I use it to rest my feet on

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:56 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5964
Location: ...
Was wondering why you'd have that under a table. :D I wouldn't find that comfortable.

_________________
Image

Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 8:33 pm 
Site Contributor
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 3606
Location:
Guildwars2
Gave me an excuse to clean my desk, lol.

Image

Image

Image

Micro ATX board with Crossfire.. COME AT ME BRO.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:50 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5964
Location: ...
^That TV.

_________________
Image

Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:51 pm 
Veteran Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 3536
Location: Around
Image is a little big
Spoiler!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:47 am 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 384
Location: Turkroad Onlýne
Just ordered an Asus MX279H, 27", 0.8mm bezel as a console and media monitor.

Image

Also ordered a Logitech Z906 500 watt 5.1 sound system for a PC/console/TV/etc system.

Image

Both tax free/ free shipping. 8)
More pics when they arrive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 9:50 pm 
Forum Legend
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7320
Location: Canada
Panu wrote:
Image is a little big
Spoiler!

Imageception

_________________
Image

ExSoldier/Skyve/Loki

what is life even


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:30 am 
Veteran Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3236
Location:
London2012
CrimsonNuker wrote:
My life is complete :sohappy:
Spoiler!

Mine is pretty similar since I moved into the new house

Spoiler!

Had a widescreen on the left, but it died and I havent felt the need to buy another yet. I use the right monitor to game and such when I do, and the reason why its not directly in front of me is cause it hurts my eyes to look at the screen so close.

Need a new battery backup however.

Also had that mousepad since like 10 years ago :sohappy:

_________________
Image
(c) TheKnight
Image
SRO Salvation:
VietB
Vietx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:26 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 4918
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Kinda bored, let's do this again boys.

Spoiler!

_________________

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:33 am 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 5291
Location:
Guildwars2
I won't ask what that tp is doing there.

_________________
Image

Guild Wars 2, Isle of Janthir (NA)

Peace is a lie, there is only passion. Through passion, I gain strength. Through strength, I gain power. Through power, I gain victory. Through victory, my chains are broken.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:36 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 4918
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
To clean up bodily fluids every now and then.
I get nosebleeds

_________________

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:57 pm 
Veteran Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 3536
Location: Around
I finally ditched my laptop and built me a PC to run a thousand sro clients.

important specs: i5 4690k, 16gb ram, gtx 960 ssc 4gb
Spoiler!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 10:10 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 5543
Location:
Aege
Panu wrote:
I finally ditched my laptop and built me a PC to run a thousand sro clients.

important specs: i5 4690k, 16gb ram, gtx 960 ssc 4gb
Spoiler!

Nice, congratulations!
I just did the opposite move, and moved from desktop to a brand new laptop, due to arrive tomorrow! Yes, I'm hyped :sohappy:

_________________
Dubious ・ Lvl 101 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ active
PillowFight ・ Lvl 69 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive
Aggrobatic ・ Lvl 101 ・ Warrior / Cleric ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive


Check out our music-video! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iMxZWMWRjSM
I'm on the drums, beaches!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:46 pm 
Senior Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 4713
Location:
Xian
ltsune wrote:
Panu wrote:
I finally ditched my laptop and built me a PC to run a thousand sro clients.

important specs: i5 4690k, 16gb ram, gtx 960 ssc 4gb
Spoiler!

Nice, congratulations!
I just did the opposite move, and moved from desktop to a brand new laptop, due to arrive tomorrow! Yes, I'm hyped :sohappy:


For me gaming laptops are the way to go... #tiredoftowers

_________________
Image

_________________________________________________
BOW Full STR Fire level 102 -- ON A LONG BREAK..POSSIBLY FOREVER


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 7:29 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 5291
Location:
Guildwars2
Well you now have overheating, weaksauce graphical performance, and "poof battery gone" effect to look forward to. Variety is the spicy of life I always say.

_________________
Image

Guild Wars 2, Isle of Janthir (NA)

Peace is a lie, there is only passion. Through passion, I gain strength. Through strength, I gain power. Through power, I gain victory. Through victory, my chains are broken.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:54 am 
Senior Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 4713
Location:
Xian
I had over heating problems with just one game, Archeage... That game was resource hungry...and getting a laptop fan helped a lot....besides that my gaming experience is on par with most desktops...

I really want mankind to hurry up and move beyond the need for a refrigerator sized tower in order to have a high end gaming experience....Its about time we advance and miniaturize the PC and yet still make it as powerful (if not more) as high end servers...

I want something smaller than my laptop... Something tablet sized (or smaller) that is more powerful than any high end desktop...That's my dream... Better yet I want built into my already thin and flat monitor an extremely powerful PC...

_________________
Image

_________________________________________________
BOW Full STR Fire level 102 -- ON A LONG BREAK..POSSIBLY FOREVER


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:19 am 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5835
Location: ┌(╬ಠ益ಠ)╯( ̄ー ̄)(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ:・✧(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻ψ(`∇´)ψ(☞゚∀゚)☞¯\_(ツ)_/¯ლ(ಥ益ಥლ)ԅ༼ ◔ڡ◔༽งヽ༼ʘ̚ل͜ʘ̚༽ノᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
BuDo wrote:
I had over heating problems with just one game, Archeage... That game was resource hungry...and getting a laptop fan helped a lot....besides that my gaming experience is on par with most desktops...

I really want mankind to hurry up and move beyond the need for a refrigerator sized tower in order to have a high end gaming experience....Its about time we advance and miniaturize the PC and yet still make it as powerful (if not more) as high end servers...

I want something smaller than my laptop... Something tablet sized (or smaller) that is more powerful than any high end desktop...That's my dream... Better yet I want built into my already thin and flat monitor an extremely powerful PC...


Unfortunately predictions say that the Law of Moore won't hold up much longer. We seem to be fast approaching the smallest theoretical size possible for processors and whatnot. Like it's becoming impossible to fit a whole lot more in there cause atoms are about as small as we can go at the moment.

_________________
Image
Day[9] wrote:
"Tea is a lot like gold expansions - it helps you kill people."
- Day[9] Daily 337 -


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:25 am 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 34
Location: SRO
Panu wrote:
I finally ditched my laptop and built me a PC to run a thousand sro clients.

important specs: i5 4690k, 16gb ram, gtx 960 ssc 4gb
Spoiler!


#5fulleuroparties


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:38 am 
Site Contributor
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 4474
Location:
Off Topic
What I'm sitting at these days
Spoiler!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:29 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 5291
Location:
Guildwars2
Ok I need a corner table now, Not being able to study smoothly on my pc desk is something I can improve upon.

_________________
Image

Guild Wars 2, Isle of Janthir (NA)

Peace is a lie, there is only passion. Through passion, I gain strength. Through strength, I gain power. Through power, I gain victory. Through victory, my chains are broken.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 3:43 am 
Dom's Slut
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 13789
Location:
Guildwars2
I've had quite the upgrade since I last posted here :sohappy:

Image
Image
Image

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:48 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 4918
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
M50s and ATR 2020?
xoxo

_________________

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:44 am 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5835
Location: ┌(╬ಠ益ಠ)╯( ̄ー ̄)(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ:・✧(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻ψ(`∇´)ψ(☞゚∀゚)☞¯\_(ツ)_/¯ლ(ಥ益ಥლ)ԅ༼ ◔ڡ◔༽งヽ༼ʘ̚ل͜ʘ̚༽ノᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
CrimsonNuker wrote:
I've had quite the upgrade since I last posted here :sohappy:

Isn't that sawhorse reaaally uncomfortable D: ?

_________________
Image
Day[9] wrote:
"Tea is a lot like gold expansions - it helps you kill people."
- Day[9] Daily 337 -


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:49 am 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 5543
Location:
Aege
Are you on Youtube, Crimson?

_________________
Dubious ・ Lvl 101 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ active
PillowFight ・ Lvl 69 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive
Aggrobatic ・ Lvl 101 ・ Warrior / Cleric ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive


Check out our music-video! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iMxZWMWRjSM
I'm on the drums, beaches!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 2:13 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5964
Location: ...
CrimsonNuker wrote:
I've had quite the upgrade since I last posted here :sohappy:
Spoiler!


Nice KRKs.
Also ATH-M50 :love:

_________________
Image

Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 2:48 am 
Senior Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 4713
Location:
Xian
CrimsonNuker wrote:
I've had quite the upgrade since I last posted here :sohappy:

Image
Image
Image


The first pic shows the tissue and the last pic appears to reveal DNA evidence all over the keyboard under black lighting...

_________________
Image

_________________________________________________
BOW Full STR Fire level 102 -- ON A LONG BREAK..POSSIBLY FOREVER


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:35 am 
Dom's Slut
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 13789
Location:
Guildwars2
Crowley wrote:
M50s and ATR 2020?
xoxo


xoxo :oops:

poehalcho wrote:
CrimsonNuker wrote:
I've had quite the upgrade since I last posted here :sohappy:

Isn't that sawhorse reaaally uncomfortable D: ?


It was a little at first, it was either the sawhorse, or two legs (like you see in the back) in front. I got used to it though, I usually sit with my feet on my chair anyways.

ltsune wrote:
Are you on Youtube, Crimson?


I don't post a lot of vids, and Sony vegas just fucks up all the colour correction, making my vids oversaturated. I read an solution to fix it, but I haven't bothered yet :soosad:

https://www.youtube.com/user/DirtyNoona

I also seldom stream
http://www.twitch.tv/DirtyNoona

BuDo wrote:
The first pic shows the tissue and the last pic appears to reveal DNA evidence all over the keyboard under black lighting...


Something's wonky with my Lightroom, LEDs appear to be over exposed and saturated, I apparently have the wrong camera profile when I upload into Lightroom :soosad:


Sanktum wrote:
Nice KRKs.
Also ATH-M50 :love:

KRK
ATH-M50
Audioengine A2
AT2020

I'm a bit of a sound whore, even though my speakers aren't even optimally positioned (yet) :cry:

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 5:44 am 
Senior Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 4049
Location: Magic
My setup is a little wonky, you might be wondering why there is an Xbox and Wii U randomly on a dresser. Don't worry FOR I HAVE THE ANSWER! I have a long HDMI cable run under the carpet to the TV that I can also plug into my monitor for when I want to play Halo and can't deal with TV lag (yes it throws me off, deal with it). I also use it to stream games to a PC out in the living room.

Image
Image

I have also had my monitors setup like this at one point.

Image

Here are a few more from the past

Image
Image

Oh and here is some cable management for you
Image
Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post Your Battle Station
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:17 am 
Dom's Slut
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 13789
Location:
Guildwars2
Are we playing spot the Star Wars: The Complete Saga now? ;)

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group