Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Post subject: What is trading hunting thieving like from level 20-70?
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 4:24 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here

Hello all,

The following 2 paragraphs introduce myself a bit, so you can skip it if you directly want to read my question.

I'm a veteran player of SRO and was amazed that a new SRO-R version has come out. I stopped SRO for 5 years now (omg, so much time has passed...) due to the bot infestation and inhuman grind, but this new version really seems to have some groundbreaking adjustments. I've already informed myself about most features, however something is still not clear to me.

What I like most in SRO is the triangular conflict. This system just beats any other MMORPGs out there. Now in my old Silkroad days I wasn't able to trade very often because max-capped players (mostly botters) 1-hit-killed whole trading parties all the time. There was no fun to this game anymore.

Therefore what I want to ask is, if it's possible to do decent trading/hunting/thieving from level 20-70? Or is it completely pointless because I'd be a "noob"? Are there some level restrictions, for example that only Thieves with a maximum of 10 levels or so above your maximum trader level may attack you? So e.g. if you are level 70 and the highest level player in the Trader group, that only Thieves from the levels 20-80 can attack you? Otherwise I guess playing is pretty pointless as I've read bots have stormed the SRO-R servers already.

I can't invest so much time in SRO anymore as back in the days, and botting is no option for me. Therefore it's highly unlikely that I'll ever grind too much after reaching Level 70 - since everyone claims the evil grind starts right after level 70, just as in ISRO.