Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Your thoughts
Good idea 29%  29%  [ 4 ]
Fun idea but impractical 57%  57%  [ 8 ]
Stupid/Childish idea 7%  7%  [ 1 ]
Didn't read lol 7%  7%  [ 1 ]
Total votes : 14
 Post subject: Hypothetical 30 cap
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:20 pm 

Hey SRF.
30 cap? yes i said it.. 30 cap.

tldr: This text contains my motivation plus ideas in my fantasy of a 30 cap server.

This topic will be me rambling a bit about my thoughts on a 30 cap private server, i havent given it a lot of thought as you will notice, but i want to get a ball rolling to just chatter a bit about the possibilities and outcomes of such an idea.
To give some context to my story: I started playing Silkroad in December 2006 and i was 12 years old.
The reason i have returned to sro over the years is like many of you, pure nostalgia.
Hearing this track whilst walking around Jangan:

Code: Select all <Clicking is mandatory

When i decide to play again, i usually get disappointed very quickly.
This is because the early game in most pservers is fast, and the low levels don't offer me as much fun and fellow innocent noobs in the game. (What is a mastery limit? Leveling Light Cold Fire Force Bicheon Pacheon Heuksal all a little bit.) As soon as i get to the higher levels i start to lose this feeling. 80 cap is fine to me but still the low levels have something special.
High rates are annoying in this game, so is the grindiness of isro. So what DO i want?

What if there was a server, with LOWER rates than normal. (0,1xEXP 0,15xSP) Or something else i really dont know.
This server would have a 30 cap. Everything around and west of hotan removed, The bridges from the Gobi desert to Tarim basin eroded in the ravine.