Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fn+F1-F4 help
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 8:24 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 5
Location: Europe
Hey guys I'm currently playing on a laptop and to change the skill list from F1-F4 i have to press Fn too, or else i just change my volume, is there a way to change this so that I don't have to press Fn?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fn+F1-F4 help
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:21 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 5614
Location:
Aege
N00B Crisis wrote:
Hey guys I'm currently playing on a laptop and to change the skill list from F1-F4 i have to press Fn too, or else i just change my volume, is there a way to change this so that I don't have to press Fn?

Yeah, some manufacturers have started doing this, and it sucks!
I don't know if there's much you can do. Maybe search for manufacturer name + "Change fn setup" or something like that. There must be others out there with the same issue.

_________________
Dubious ・ Lvl 101 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ active
PillowFight ・ Lvl 69 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive
Aggrobatic ・ Lvl 101 ・ Warrior / Cleric ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive


Check out our music-video! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iMxZWMWRjSM
I'm on the drums, beaches!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fn+F1-F4 help
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:21 pm 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 17293
Location: Ghosting around
If you give me the laptop brand and type I can help you look

_________________
Image
Props to chrisorg for the sig <3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fn+F1-F4 help
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2015 1:42 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 5
Location: Europe
Sorry I wasn't active. I was on holiday. I have a Lenovo. I will search on the internet, but if u find something, feel free to share :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fn+F1-F4 help
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2015 2:29 pm 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 5614
Location:
Aege
N00B Crisis wrote:
Sorry I wasn't active. I was on holiday. I have a Lenovo. I will search on the internet, but if u find something, feel free to share :)

I found an answer, actually!

You can change it from the BIOS settings.
How the BIOS looks depends on your hardware and system, but it could look a little something like this: (just click the spoiler below)
Spoiler!


You typically enter BIOS by pressing F12, F2, F8 or something like that during startup of your PC (in case you haven't done it before). But if in doubt, just Google it :)

_________________
Dubious ・ Lvl 101 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ active
PillowFight ・ Lvl 69 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive
Aggrobatic ・ Lvl 101 ・ Warrior / Cleric ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive


Check out our music-video! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iMxZWMWRjSM
I'm on the drums, beaches!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fn+F1-F4 help
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 2:06 pm 
Common Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 149
Location: Location Location Location
Damn, pressing Fn every time would be troublesome.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group