Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SRO CLient Not Responding?>>
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 6:53 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
ok so i can bring up the loader adn i hit start and i get the rectangle that says silkroad online in middle of my screen. then it stops working. just goes NR. i ctrl+alt+delete to close it then try again and same thing...wtf?!?!?! any 1 know how to fix? :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: =P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 2:35 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 7
Location: The Woodlands, TX
I have the exact same problem......
I bring up the "loader" and hit start....
I get the rectangle that says "SILKROAD ONLINE"
And then it just locks up.....
It will not let you sign in....
When I go to alt/cntrl/delete to look on the task mgr....
It says "NOT RESPONDING"

Having my 19th nervous breakdown
\
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: sro not responding - problem solved
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:13 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 7
Location: The Woodlands, TX
My problem was solved by updating the drivers on my new video card.............so simple.......i could kick myself for not trying it in the first place

_________________
Windows XP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 2:56 am 
Common Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 111
Location:
Odin
My Favorite one: Wait it out. Seems to work with most SRO problems (Since there are so many.)

If it locks up entirely (Not responding status that dosen't go back to running, monitor it for a few minutes.) then reinstall.

Like mjarret said, updating your drivers could be a good idea.

_________________
Image[/url]
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SRO CLient Not Responding?>>
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:43 pm 
Loyal Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1713
Location:
Off Topic
I know this is a very old post but I just starting messing around with iSRO again and I'm getting this error. I already downloaded the drivers but I'm still getting it.

_________________
Image

Please click and help me with my little game. Don't worry it's not a link to a virus filled site or anything harmful. It's just like those links to help a little dragon grow thingie.


http://s4.bitefight.org/c.php?uid=184584


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SRO CLient Not Responding?>>
PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 6:42 am 
Elite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 5717
Location:
Aege
mahumps wrote:
I know this is a very old post but I just starting messing around with iSRO again and I'm getting this error. I already downloaded the drivers but I'm still getting it.

Did you try moving the entire Silkroad folder to a different place on your PC? It has worked for a friend of mine in the past, even though it sounds strange.

_________________
Dubious ・ Lvl 101 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ active
PillowFight ・ Lvl 69 ・ STR Archer ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive
Aggrobatic ・ Lvl 101 ・ Warrior / Cleric ・ jSRO-R ・ inactive


Check out our music-video! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iMxZWMWRjSM
I'm on the drums, beaches!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group