Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Is the Force tree worth it?
Yes 33%  33%  [ 1 ]
No 67%  67%  [ 2 ]
Total votes : 3
 Post subject: Use the Force, Luke!
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:40 pm 
Frequent Member

I've been playing a Force character since I started playing Silkroad, and until the Euro characters hit it did come in handy. Lately though I've come to doubt my decision for the following reasons:
1. For single play, it really doesn't add much. The vital spots sound good in theory, but more often than not the mobs resist them (especially if your equipment allows you to grind on higher level mobs), and your casting time is better spent sending out another nuke. My nuke splash will attract other mobs regardless of my circles, and I can't bloody well ress myself.
2. For party play, if you can find it in botroad, clerics are much more useful. Certainly, the circles do come in handy at times, but parties often grind outside the protection level of your circle.
3. For PvP, any cleric in your opponent's party makes your vital spots useless. For everything else, there's pills these days.
Does anyone have different or similar experiences using Force?

So, with all that in mind: is Force still useful these days? I'm seriously considering deleveling force, and taking up either fire (for power) or pacheon (for fun). I already have my bicheon Sybian after all. :)

[83] Pinokkio
Pure INT Force Nuker, Force 83, Cold 83, Lightning 83, Fire 60

[81] Sybian
Pure INT KD Nuker, Bicheon 81, Cold 81, Lightning 81, Fire 60

Post subject: Re: Use the Force, Luke!
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:59 am 
Forum God

1. Force is useless for soloing.

2. You're chinese, no mastery is going to benefit a party THAT much. Force is the best option though.