Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 82 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:07 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 565
Location:
Troy
i have real life korean friends :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:19 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 577
Location:
Oasis
Then u can write a guide ;)

_________________
Image

IGN: xPaynex
Server: Oasis
Lvl: 6X
Guild: Oathkeepers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:26 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 919
Location:
Iris
even if you did know korean youd need a korean keyboard to put those letters in

_________________
Iris: 2x wiz
Iris: 1x 5:1 str glavie


(don't be fooled by my post count & join date, i've only started playing again after over 2 years, so I am a total noob once again)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:12 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 577
Location:
Oasis
I'm sure u can dl a keyboard on screen in korean ;)

_________________
Image

IGN: xPaynex
Server: Oasis
Lvl: 6X
Guild: Oathkeepers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 10:05 pm 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 36
Location:
Sparta
all you have to do is change the keyboard language from control panel look here:D
btw language pack is needed

_________________
I:IGN: DrChaos
Level: 5x
Build: Pure Int , Fire/Light/Bicheon/Heuksal(for HP)
Server: Sparta
II:IGN: Celldweller
Level: 5x
Build: Hybrid Int 2:1,Fire/Heusukal/Light
Server: Sparta
not the only user of the forum account :D
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 10:28 pm 
Banned User
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1428
Location:
Aege
Learned to retype korean so not a problem, it's just a picture puzzle to do it.
If worst comes to worst / just going to install korean xp :P
They can't implement ip filtering, koreans live all over the planet
with valid kssn and they can't be blocked.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:17 am 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 414
Location:
Xian
hehe its official now
Image

_________________
Image
Image
http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/407/sawasig02nc2.jpg
waiting for euro


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:44 am 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 523
Location: Mostar, BH
I tried playing few hours ago and it was in english
and btw.


shousuke wrote:
Image

투사 므 <<< good ?

ㅏ농ㄴ머윶버듀ㅏㄴ머ㅠ온뮹
muahahahaha

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot support. -SG>>


Last edited by Uriko on Wed May 02, 2007 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:45 am 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 383
Location: Wandering this small world, for my purpose in life.
Actually quite easy to type korean once you get the hang of it. Now to change the keyboard properties....

Also does anyone know how to make korean letters show up in pk2 edited english verison of ksro? Thx.

Edit: They updated it around 19:25 korean time I think, which was not to long ago.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 1:16 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 4
hi, i'm french and we can't play at Ksro, can u help ur french friends ? :D

(sorry for my english but i'm just 15 years old)

We must translate kauboards but how ? oO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 1:49 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 523
Location: Mostar, BH
i can write in korean anywhere as u can see 머나ㅓ야왐 but it wont let me type that in game

:(

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot support. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 1:56 pm 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 414
Location:
Xian
u cant pk2 edit the game to english
to type in korean the game must be set to korean!!!

_________________
Image
Image
http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/407/sawasig02nc2.jpg
waiting for euro


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 1:56 pm 
Casual Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 71
Location:
Alps
Same here

쟈리디으 :banghead: :banghead:

When I put the game back into Korean all I get are ????? ??????. I don't get the characters.

_________________
Time is SP. Don't waste my time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:00 pm 
Retired Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8237
Location: BF3 waiting for BF4
Nyahahahaa.... I predicted the possible end. Now people are frantic for a guide on how to over come this...

:D

<--- Doesnt Have A kSRO Character. 8)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:02 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 577
Location:
Oasis
It's in English for English players hahahaha.

Key-J You thought you had us owned ;)

_________________
Image

IGN: xPaynex
Server: Oasis
Lvl: 6X
Guild: Oathkeepers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:05 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 5887
Location: www.youporn.com
ElMejorGlavie wrote:
It's in English for English players hahahaha.

Key-J You thought you had us owned ;)


yea it's BS dont know where you found this key-j lol but it's already there and in english :P you're scaring everyone, but people are dumb those day, can't try by themself and check :P

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot admission. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:06 pm 
Casual Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 71
Location:
Alps
ElMejorGlavie wrote:
It's in English for English players hahahaha.

Key-J You thought you had us owned ;)


WTF ? You have an english image verification code? Screen for proof :P ?

_________________
Time is SP. Don't waste my time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:07 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 523
Location: Mostar, BH
lol you guys BS, it WAS in english, it isnt anymore

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot support. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:07 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 577
Location:
Oasis
I don't need proof! i'm on isro atm trying to log in :@

_________________
Image

IGN: xPaynex
Server: Oasis
Lvl: 6X
Guild: Oathkeepers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:11 pm 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 414
Location:
Xian
lol servers are down now...
gm were making some big announcement i didnt understand

edit: its another 1 hour+ inspection

_________________
Image
Image
http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/407/sawasig02nc2.jpg
waiting for euro


Last edited by shousuke on Wed May 02, 2007 2:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:11 pm 
Banned User
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1428
Location:
Aege
Yes it's in korean at the image verification
Not a big deal, a short googleing and reading, and typing
korean there too now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:11 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 5887
Location: www.youporn.com
The-Battalion wrote:
ElMejorGlavie wrote:
It's in English for English players hahahaha.

Key-J You thought you had us owned ;)


WTF ? You have an english image verification code? Screen for proof :P ?


hum ther eis an update and it failed, now getting server going under inpsection... gonan retry later, but i've checked yesterday

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot admission. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:18 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 4
if the language of .pk2 is "korean" maybe the game will be running, no ?
Who can test that ? XD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:18 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 523
Location: Mostar, BH
Fat_Smurf wrote:
The-Battalion wrote:
ElMejorGlavie wrote:
It's in English for English players hahahaha.

Key-J You thought you had us owned ;)


WTF ? You have an english image verification code? Screen for proof :P ?


hum ther eis an update and it failed, now getting server going under inpsection... gonan retry later, but i've checked yesterday

there was update with korean this morning.. DOH YOU MADE ME LOG OFF FROM iSRO -.-

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot support. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:19 pm 
Ex-Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7145
Location: Done.
Uriko wrote:
i can write in korean anywhere as u can see 머나ㅓ야왐 but it wont let me type that in game

:(

Had the same thing in JSRO. Easy to solve.

Switch SRO to the windowed mode, click on the chat screen and switch to the Korean Language on the task bar.

The other might be a shortcut, I'm not sure. It happened on Guild Wars when I accidently pressed some buttons and I switched to Chinese, but I'm not sure if it works for SRO aswell.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:22 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 523
Location: Mostar, BH
RuYi wrote:
Uriko wrote:
i can write in korean anywhere as u can see 머나ㅓ야왐 but it wont let me type that in game

:(

Had the same thing in JSRO. Easy to solve.

Switch SRO to the windowed mode, click on the chat screen and switch to the Korean Language on the task bar.

The other might be a shortcut, I'm not sure. It happened on Guild Wars when I accidently pressed some buttons and I switched to Chinese, but I'm not sure if it works for SRO aswell.

i know, but it wont let me
i mean i can change to korean but there is Han/Eng korean and Han is noraml korean Eng is english.. and it wont let me change in Han

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot support. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:36 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 5887
Location: www.youporn.com
OMFG ST00PID KOREAN!!!

lol pretty sure it's to keep non korean away from their server... pretty disgusting since isro community bring more money than korean, and we are paying for them... :banghead:

Image

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot admission. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:54 pm 
Ex-Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7145
Location: Done.
Uriko wrote:
RuYi wrote:
Uriko wrote:
i can write in korean anywhere as u can see 머나ㅓ야왐 but it wont let me type that in game

:(

Had the same thing in JSRO. Easy to solve.

Switch SRO to the windowed mode, click on the chat screen and switch to the Korean Language on the task bar.

The other might be a shortcut, I'm not sure. It happened on Guild Wars when I accidently pressed some buttons and I switched to Chinese, but I'm not sure if it works for SRO aswell.

i know, but it wont let me
i mean i can change to korean but there is Han/Eng korean and Han is noraml korean Eng is english.. and it wont let me change in Han

That's odd.. I never had any troubles with switching to Japanese or Chinese.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:58 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 4
the frenchy are the best :p

modify media.pk2 !
u must have language "Korean", language "english" don't accept "no-unicode" ... so ....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 3:00 pm 
Banned User
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 523
Location: Mostar, BH
John-Bond wrote:
the frenchy are the best :p

modify media.pk2 !
u must have language "Korean", language "english" don't accept "no-unicode" ... so ....

I have never modified Media.pk2 at all...
:roll:

_________________
<<banned from SRF for bot support. -SG>>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 82 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group