Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Post subject: The Battle Wizard
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:05 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here

The Battle Wizard
By Cedwards9

Contents:

I-Introduction
1-Cedwards9
2-Why should I be a Wizard?
II-Wizard/Warrior Gear
1-Your Weapon
2-Your gear
III-Your Skills
1-Wizard Skills
2-Farming tips
IV-Playing your Wizard
1-Soloing
2-Partying
3-Player Versus Player

I-Introduction

Because so many people doubt the power of the Battle Wizard, I want you to experiment and feel the awesome power that is my build. I want to note that I took Guthix' Wizard/Bard guide and used it as a base, and quoted him quite a bit, especially in the PVP section. Credit where credit is due, you know.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=100199

1-Cedwards9

I commonly go by Ambrose. I'm a veteran of the Mercury server, now relocated to Phoenix. At one time I had a level 73 Battle Wizard on the Mercury server named Ambr0se who excelled in pvp and could handle most mobs at his level alone, even champions and parties.

2-Why should I be a Wizard?

A wizard is best defined in one word. KABOOM. As a Wizard, you're the damage dealer of the group. Now, when I say damage, I don't mean 'omg damage' or even 'WOW! He does a lot of damage!' No. I mean you're going to be doing about HOLYF@$#SH!% points of damage to pretty much everything.

A Wizard - properly farmed and formed - is the ultimate killing machine. But it's god-awful easy to screw a Wizard Build up, so I'm here to help.

3-Why should I Warrior Subclass?

As a wizard, you're stuck with robes as armor. ROBES. There's swords in this game. To hell with robes. Robes don't stop arrows. And of all the hundereds upon thousands of... no, actually there's only ONE complaint I've ever heard about Wizards.

They're too squishy. High INT means low HP.