Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Post subject: Question regarding skills...
PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 7:35 am 
Casual Member

Pardon my inexperience, I just started playing Silkroad and though I'm enjoying the game very much, I'm still a little confused about the skill system.

My character is level 16 and so far I've been concentrating on Cold, Force and Heuksai. I've been considering however trying a little from the Lightning discipline, specifically the Piercing Force Series. But I'm concerned if that will function with Ice river force (imbue) from Cold. Can anyone tell me if they are compatible, or mutually exclusive?

Thank you! :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 8:23 am 
Retired Admin

none of the skills in SRO are mutually exclusive, and all of them are usable together, pretty much. some work better together than others.

the Piercing Force series is a must for int users like myself. it has a pretty marked effect on youtr magic damage, and for those who plan on pursuing nuking (long-ranged, high-powered magical attacks), the Piercing Force tree is essential. if you use it with your cold imbue, you will notice a difference in the amount of imbued damage you do, though at low lvls it will be small.

many users have a main force and a sub force. for me, my main is fire and my sub is lightning, though lately they're both pretty much the same lvl as i've altered my build a bit. i also have many points in force for the res and harmony skills.