Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Why discriminate?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:25 am 

So I recently started playing again and thought I would stop by the site. To come across this part of the forums. Why are all these EXPOSED botters getting the boot. You do realize that it is the botters who release a majority of the edits and improvements to the game. Pk2 editing was first done by botters and got spread around. You know that niffty block feature joymax thought to put in was done at least a year in advance by people who develop for sro. It is point less to pick people out of the community who help so called legit people have a better time in the game. If you support sro development/pk2 editing/Sro emulation or even joymax you support bots (with the exclusion of gold bots) thus you should realize that with out bots sro community would surely not exist as it does today. As for this I am not supporting or going against bots, I am simply stating what is best for the Sro community as a whole.

Just my little rant.

Post subject: Re: Why discriminate?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:54 am 

Look at the game 2 years ago, look at it now, and shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

=)

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:58 am 

That is the increase of gold bots, 2 years ago bots were still as big. Just it wasnt bumf$*# crazy like it is now. The only real problem with sro atm is the traffic which is caused by the thousands of gold bots. Oh and joymax making people who buy silk that much better then those who dont.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:02 am 
Forum Legend