Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Server Integration Character & Storage Deletion Guide
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:39 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 4926
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Hello, this is Silkroad Online.

We would like to remind all our players that the Server Integration Grace Period has started last June 12, 2012 and will end on September 18, 2012. After the grace period, excess characters (5 or more characters) and items from old server storage will be deleted.

To prevent loss of characters and items, we suggest to our players to check all your characters in all servers, delete excess characters, and organize/ transfer items from old storage to the new integrated storage.


End of grace period: Weekly Server Inspection on September 18, 2012

[Things that players should check before the end of grace period]

1. Character


If account has 5 and more characters in a server, player has to choose 4 characters that he/she wants to maintain.

• Player has to delete the excess characters in advance and consider the 7-day waiting period in deleting characters.
This has to be done before the end of grace period in order to prevent standby characters during inspection on September 18, 2012.
• At the end of grace period, system will not recognize characters who are on standby status but will automatically delete excess characters and will follow the criteria for deletion: Level > EXP > Log out time.
If player has 5 or more characters, only the 4 highest level characters will remain. If in any case the characters have the same levels, the character with less EXP will be deleted. If the levels and the EXP are all identical, the character that has remained logged out for longer time will be deleted.
• If player has 4 (or less) characters in a server, all the characters will remain.


When character is deleted, following information will also be deleted:
- Items and Gold in character’s inventory
- Trade activities information
- Friends List, Block list and Message box
- Guild Information (Guild Invitation/ Withdrawal History, Guild Master Change, Fortress War Occupation)

2. Old Server Storage

• Player should transfer all items from the old storage to the integrated server storage before the end of grace period.

Please note that all deleted items and characters after the grace period will not be restored.

We hope that our players will be guided with the above information to avoid any inconvenience after the Character and Storage Deletion on September 18, 2012.

Thank you.

_________________

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group