Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC

Post subject: [Guide] Full Cleric
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 6:07 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here

Complete Cleric Guide

Abstract: With the exception of NightBloom's Cleric Guide (which has lost all pictures), I haven't seen any complete and detailed cleric guides. I am writing this as a level 56 Full Cleric in the Poseidon Server. Although I'm not an expert and nor do I have every skill yet, I do believe I have invaluable information for prospective clerics who are lost and confused. Don't worry, take a breath and READ SLOWLY because you're going to get a HUGE LOAD of information on this complex character.

This guide covers:
1) Build Types
2) Detailed Review of All Cleric Skills
3) How to be a Decent Cleric
4) Solo Play and Attacking
5) PvP
6) Subs
7) Assorted Tips
8) Random Tangents and Examples

1) Build Types
Survival Rating (1-10) - Scale of chances of living

Robes:
-Low Physical Defense, High Magical Defense
-Gives more MP to your mana pool
-20% running speed increase
-Wearing robes actives a passive buff that increases your healing amount
-Survival Rating (3-4)

Light Armor:
- Medium Physical Defense, Medium Magical Defense
- 10% running speed increase
- Wearing Light Armor gives you the ability to get passive magic and physical defense increase.
- Survival Rating(7-8)

Pure Int - It maximizes your damage and maximizes your healing abilities, but you will the straddling a low to medium survival rating (4-5)
Hybrid (Battle Cleric) - As a Battle Cleric Hybrid, you can take damage, and give it right back. Under extreme circumstances, you may run out of MP, but if you're smart and learn how to conserve MP, then it will not be a problem. I keep my Magical Balance above 90%, so invest 1 STR for every 7-12 INT points. Survival Rating (6-7)