Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 168 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Did This Tutorial Help You?
Yeah!! 50%  50%  [ 7 ]
Nah :( 7%  7%  [ 1 ]
I Love You!!! 21%  21%  [ 3 ]
Go To Hell!! 21%  21%  [ 3 ]
Total votes : 14
Author Message
 Post subject: DELETE ME PLZ
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 3:14 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
DELETE ME PLZ


Last edited by Defyance™ on Mon Jul 16, 2007 6:16 am, edited 35 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 4:06 am 
Advanced Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2148
Location: 5 Mins Ahead
Sticky?

_________________
If the concept of us being all one consciousness's and us being one thing that lives endless through the cycle of nature the only clear emotion would be understanding .
we be in a utopia
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 4:13 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Location:
Alps
please can someone help me how to type chinese. Tried to copy and paste from chinese sites , but it doesnt work


Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 4:18 pm 
Advanced Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2188
Location: Canada
are you chinese? if no dont bother.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 4:25 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Location:
Alps
i dont think this guide is created for chinese people only. It doesnt make sense to translate chinese into english and say it is for chinese only.

But thanks anyway


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 5:44 pm 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 42
Location:
Pacific
it just gives an error full of blanks like this:
1:࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳
When im trying to register :cry:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 6:50 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
tha riddle wrote:
please can someone help me how to type chinese. Tried to copy and paste from chinese sites , but it doesnt work


Thanks



theres another tutorial here on how to install asian language packs....find that

MaDmikE_ wrote:
it just gives an error full of blanks like this:
1:࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳࠳
When im trying to register :cry:


Your Entering Something Wrong, Try a different CIN or make sure the name bar is in chinese characters

tha riddle wrote:
i dont think this guide is created for chinese people only. It doesnt make sense to translate chinese into english and say it is for chinese only.

But thanks anyway


no, this is made for english users, if you cant see the chinese letters, look for the tutorial here on how to install Asian languages

Silver0 wrote:
Sticky?


Yes Please :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 4:26 am 
Common Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 109
Location:
Venus
Registration is down atm :-(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 4:53 am 
Loyal Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 1839
Location: Hell.
Hey Defyance, i think i saw you in game... were you using the white floating girl?
I'm playing in division 02 too, and saw a "Defyance" there a few days ago. Too bad have not been able to play (had an operation recently). I hope to see you there, are there any plans in making a guild? Who cares about chinese names, UniteD seems to be good in Division 01...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 5:08 am 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 42
Location:
Pacific
ok now i registered but now when im trying to play it just cant play the game tilts.. :banghead:
E:Is it just bc euro not released?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 5:48 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
HyorunmarouZ wrote:
Hey Defyance, i think i saw you in game... were you using the white floating girl?
I'm playing in division 02 too, and saw a "Defyance" there a few days ago. Too bad have not been able to play (had an operation recently). I hope to see you there, are there any plans in making a guild? Who cares about chinese names, UniteD seems to be good in Division 01...


YUP thats me :P

msg me in game sum time, and im gonna have a guild, just needs alot of money :P

MaDmikE_ wrote:
ok now i registered but now when im trying to play it just cant play the game tilts.. :banghead:
E:Is it just bc euro not released?


If You've installed the euro client you will not be able to start the game until 12:00 chinese time on june 1st, if u want to play now, id recomend downloading the chinese regular client, as that will update to euro when its released

HarshCargo wrote:
Registration is down atm :-(


its back up now


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 6:48 am 
Active Member
Offline

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 751
Quote:
id recomend downloading the chinese regular client, as that will update to euro when its released


i dun thk so...official site says every 1 will hv 2 dl and install the new Euro client, old client will not update itself...existing/old servers will update to Euro by itself by not the old client

_________________
Mercury Blader 5X
9 gap farming lvl 60 @ yeti
Guild: Death_Note

Very keen in making another build:
Warlock/Cleric


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:03 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
juntakashi wrote:
Quote:
id recomend downloading the chinese regular client, as that will update to euro when its released


i dun thk so...official site says every 1 will hv 2 dl and install the new Euro client, old client will not update itself...existing/old servers will update to Euro by itself by not the old client


if the old servers update, the client must also update, old client cannot connect to updated servers, unless it makes the old client obsolete then...hmm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:12 am 
Active Member
Offline

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 751
7、罗马远征公测需要完整的罗马远征专用客户端,且不能通过现在的大唐版更新升级得到。所有玩家必须重新下载

(原罗马内测玩家和原大唐版玩家也需要下载罗马远征公测客户端)

from http://bbs.srocn.com/dispbbs.asp?boardI ... 401&skin=0
by cSRO GM

Old client will not update it self to Euro update :)

_________________
Mercury Blader 5X
9 gap farming lvl 60 @ yeti
Guild: Death_Note

Very keen in making another build:
Warlock/Cleric


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 10:33 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
ok then...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 1:13 pm 
Casual Member
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 55
Location:
Aege
I have a problem... i have installed the cSRO client, NOT the euro client. However when i click one of the divisons it says i have to install the full version even tho i have... :S:S:S

_________________
Aege

L337NeSs
Level 4x Spear Fire/Light Int 2:1 Hybrid
No GT! :[

One SOS drop yeah!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 3:16 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Location:
Mars
i downloaded euro client but when i started installing, i got message string error :banghead:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 5:56 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
TehSmithy wrote:
I have a problem... i have installed the cSRO client, NOT the euro client. However when i click one of the divisons it says i have to install the full version even tho i have... :S:S:S


the non euro client is now obsolete, they are now using the euro client, download the euro client to play

rax1000 wrote:
i downloaded euro client but when i started installing, i got message string error :banghead:


i cant give u an answer, i need more info


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 4:19 am 
Advanced Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2148
Location: 5 Mins Ahead
Crap Iam changing to Division2

C U guys tomorrow in the afternoon

Possible
IGN:Silverio
ImDrunk
iEye
or
LetMeStay

_________________
If the concept of us being all one consciousness's and us being one thing that lives endless through the cycle of nature the only clear emotion would be understanding .
we be in a utopia
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 3:52 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Location:
Alps
When i try to open http://www.srochina.fastcdn.com/SROChin ... Europe.exe

It says Page cannot be found.

Can somebody help me

Thanks for the tutorial Defyance....it really helped


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:59 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
tha riddle wrote:
When i try to open http://www.srochina.fastcdn.com/SROChin ... Europe.exe

It says Page cannot be found.

Can somebody help me

Thanks for the tutorial Defyance....it really helped


the download link dis down, due to traffic, wait awhile and try again, ive checked for another official link, but there is none at this time, and im glad the tut helped you :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:53 pm 
Advanced Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2148
Location: 5 Mins Ahead
Defyance™ wrote:
tha riddle wrote:
When i try to open http://www.srochina.fastcdn.com/SROChin ... Europe.exe

It says Page cannot be found.

Can somebody help me

Thanks for the tutorial Defyance....it really helped


the download link dis down, due to traffic, wait awhile and try again, ive checked for another official link, but there is none at this time, and im glad the tut helped you :)

Also Use IE firefox May Work but might cause you some difficulties

_________________
If the concept of us being all one consciousness's and us being one thing that lives endless through the cycle of nature the only clear emotion would be understanding .
we be in a utopia
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:13 am 
Retired Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8237
Location: BF3 waiting for BF4
Very nice, well put together and easy to follow. A great help to those who want to play cSRO.

/Sticky

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: help me plz
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 3:35 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
i did all steps u posted and i registered an account and make the hexedit steps successfully
but when i run the game and choose the division and press start button i got error message inculding "send" and "don't send" options what i should do now?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: help me plz
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 3:46 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
Mancini wrote:
i did all steps u posted and i registered an account and make the hexedit steps successfully
but when i run the game and choose the division and press start button i got error message inculding "send" and "don't send" options what i should do now?


i belive thats a problem with your windows itself, im not sure... sorry

Key-J wrote:
Very nice, well put together and easy to follow. A great help to those who want to play cSRO.

/Sticky


THANKS ALOT

i believe this tutorial was my first post here :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 7:23 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
I think he is refering to this error
http://imghost.evonet.ro/show.php/1526_error2.JPG.html
and this one also
http://imghost.evonet.ro/show.php/1527_error1.JPG.html
any suggestions pls on how to fix this? :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 8:54 am 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 42
Location:
Pacific
and how to fix this:
Image
All my help texts are just like that in pic.. :cry:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:10 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
thats not that big a deal I on the other hand cannot get into the game wtf please some one answer my error problem :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:58 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 649
Location:
Xian
MaDmikE_ wrote:
and how to fix this:
http://aycu27.webshots.com/image/17986/ ... 837_rs.jpg
All my help texts are just like that in pic.. :cry:



there is no english game files for cSRO euro yet, because euro hasnt been
developed for english yet, better off switching to chinese in the pk2 file thats what i did

Venomancer wrote:
I think he is refering to this error
http://imghost.evonet.ro/show.php/1526_error2.JPG.html
and this one also
http://imghost.evonet.ro/show.php/1527_error1.JPG.html
any suggestions pls on how to fix this? :(


the only thing i can tell you, is that the game didnt install propper or you messed up the pk2 file apon hexing, maybe u should try reinstalling the game

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 6:11 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
Offline

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
been there donne that now i just get the sro_client error


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 168 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group