Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 117 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 1:02 pm 
Casual Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 83
Location:
Mars
Woow really thx :D dit work for me.. Today I had Server inspection message all the time,.. After update. I did this and it worked :D

_________________
Image
by Reakon [ ArrowsNL ]

Mars:
Trickangel - lvl 4x - pure str. rogue/bard [ active ]
ArrowsNL - lvl 4x - pure str. bow [ inactive, stall account ]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:33 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
Location: Argentina
please help folks.
I been playing already for 1 week with no problems, but suddenly toda when i tried to connect, this box started to pop up, telling me that server is undergoing inspection or updates, i dont know whats going on, i changed what you guys told about the host file, and i have the 1.155 version.
please help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:20 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Los Angeles (for now)
brAmme wrote:
Image




Im gettign the same thing with the patch, as well as it not working even after I change the host file...

_________________
6 truths
1.You cannot touch all your teeth with your tongue.
2.All idiots, after reading truth 1, will try it.
3.And discover that the first truth is a lie.
4.You're smiling now because you're an idiot.
5.You soon will forward this to another idiot.
6.There's still a stupid smile on your face.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:23 am 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Location:
Uranus
Helped me, Thanks!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 1:28 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Location: Canada
THanks !
helped alot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 7:40 am 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 732
Location:
Off Topic
Hey guys. Today I woke up, and tried to connect to SRO. But it says SRO is on a inpsection/updates.. But theres no inspection since my friends are online and everything is fine for them.. I changed the hosts .. It didn`t help... Any other suggestions?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 7:51 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Location:
Greece
i still cant get it to work :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:52 pm 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 26
Location: Japan
where are all the technical helpers in this forum???
CAN U PLEASE HELP US?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SILK ROAD WEBISITE doesnt open and THE GAME WONT START HELP!!!!!!!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2008 4:46 am 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Location:
Uranus
Ok been working fine for some time now but this afternoon sometime it went back to "server is undergoing inspection please connect to http://www.silkroadonline.net for more information". Ive done what the OP said and also restarted and patched (I have version 1.157) but still no joy.

Anyone else having this recent problem?

(Just on a side note this is not a one computer problem either. The other computer I play SRO on is also having the same problem with the same attempts to fix it as above)

Thanks for helping!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:59 pm 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Location:
Uranus
So, I have a new development (for anyone on here that still cares). Apparently, after I restart, shut down, or otherwise give SRO a chance, it goes back to "server is undergoing...blahblah". The only thing that has fixed it so far is un-installing, re-installing, and letting it patch. Then, I can play until my computer shuts down or restarts. After that it just goes back.

I have tried everything in this thread, in tech help and on other servers and its still doing this.

If you need my specs, let me know.

SORRY for the double post...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 8:45 am 
Casual Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 93
Location: belgium
Malichi9 wrote:
So, I have a new development (for anyone on here that still cares). Apparently, after I restart, shut down, or otherwise give SRO a chance, it goes back to "server is undergoing...blahblah". The only thing that has fixed it so far is un-installing, re-installing, and letting it patch. Then, I can play until my computer shuts down or restarts. After that it just goes back.

I have tried everything in this thread, in tech help and on other servers and its still doing this.

If you need my specs, let me know.

SORRY for the double post...

Still not working.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:26 pm 
New Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Location:
Uranus
Got mine to work by un-installing again, deleting the SRO folder, and then re-installing...it works fine now...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 12:55 am 
Common Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 169
Location: Outside , Chillin'
For the people who says it won't let me save the file SOLUTION:
1.Open the file hosts.
2.Open a new notepad.
3.Copy everything from hosts to the notepad.
4.Remove 'hosts' from that directory.
5.Add 121.128.133.26 gwgt1.joymax.com under the localhost thing.
6.Save it in a other map like documents and it will work fine ( like it did here).

Don't give me the credits.
Credits to:
Makenshi

_________________
Build: Warrior/Rouge
Server: Helios
Level: 1x
Status: Semi active


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:23 pm 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Location: Egypt
Ok, so yesterday I did everything that is mentioned here in this topic (and in other topics for that matter).. I changed the "hosts" file to include:
Code:
121.128.133.26 gwgt1.joymax.com
121.128.133.27 gwgt2.joymax.com
121.128.133.13 silkroadonline.net

Oh, and just one question, what is the extension of this "hosts" file? Because I found two hosts files in C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc .. One with an *.ics extension, and the other with an *.msn extension... One of them had all the other IPs, and the other just had "127.0.0.1 localhost" .. In any case, I changed both of them to have those other IPs in them... I rebooted, and it still game me the "undergoing updates and inspection" error.. I visited the SRO site through proxy-free sites, and tried opening the game but it still didn't work.. I forwarded the ports (specifically 15779, 15881, and 15883), but it still didn't work.. So I uninstalled it, and tried reinstalling.. It gave me the "client can be used after LegendIII update" message.. I tried installing 10 times, with a couple of reboots, but still didn't work.. Frustrated, I copied the "C:\Program Files\Silkroad" folder off of my brother's laptop, but it still gave me the same error..

I just turned off my laptop and woke up this morning trying to open the site, and it opened up!! So I tried the SRO client, and it worked! It had to update to 1.159 though because the one I copied off my brother was 1.158.. I signed in, but then 30 seconds through the game I get disconnected.. So, what to do now? I think the problem is with the 1.159 update =/.

Sorry for the long post, I would've typed my progress yesterday but I had to wait 24 hours to post lol =/..

Edit: Ok I don't know what happened, but it suddenly worked =)..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:16 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 636
Location: Silkroad-R
you get this message also when not connected to the internet

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2008 12:31 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Location:
Venus
when might the next server update be?

hm..

_________________
Image

Me =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:29 pm 
Forum Legend
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2008
Posts: 7059
Location: uefa2012
slytther wrote:
For the people who says it won't let me save the file SOLUTION:
1.Open the file hosts.
2.Open a new notepad.
3.Copy everything from hosts to the notepad.
4.Remove 'hosts' from that directory.
5.Add 121.128.133.26 gwgt1.joymax.com under the localhost thing.
6.Save it in a other map like documents and it will work fine ( like it did here).

Don't give me the credits.
Credits to:
Makenshi

well i did that and its still not working -_-. guess im gonna try downloading the patch..

_________________
let it gooooo let it gooooOoOooOOOOOO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:18 pm 
Casual Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 80
Location:
Mercury
Pls help!

I did that thing in drivers, system 32,, nothing happened...

so i tried to patch it, but it keeps saying it encountered a problem and needs to close.

Pls help me :)

P.S. I NEVER had a single problem with silkroad online until now :(

Thx

_________________
Level 6x Wizard/Cleric - Re-activated :D

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:06 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
ok guys, my problem is that i recently donwloaded silkroad, version 1.180 which was 1004mb or 0.98gb, and it says please wait and then says this version can be used aFTER THE legend 4 update. anyone know what to do, or when the update will be done??
thanx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:38 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
Location: United States :)
hello... i must say i finally did it.
i got into these forums... u gotta wait a day and ... ugh. ok
so i get that little message that every1 keeps getting. and what 4 pages of crap it has turn into. lots of u that read that most of it doesnt work.(and im not saying ive got all the friggen answers...) but i did figure something out. I downloaded version 1.210 and opened it and got the "server undergoing blah blah BLAH!!!" and went ahead and tried safemode.(im skipping all the shit i tried that didnt do anything. and trust me i tried it all.) safemode got my version updated to the WOOHOO version 1.211 !!! and a start button appeared so i clicked it, but safemode doesnt get u that far.(certain programs are not running) so i thought ok ill restart windows normally and everything will be perfect. nope. SURPRISE! still get the error message. *sigh*

PART 2
I have a wireless internet card that picks up the network in my house along with a very weak signal from "across the street" and i thought what the hell... ill give it a shot. low and behold BAM no error. i get the launcher open and start button appears (sound familiar?) i go and press the button, and ...
:D IT F**king OPENS! and week and it opens woo hoo.

part 3...
my connection on across the street guy is crappy so i get dissconnected before i can even login. so i have concluded that it is EITHER something about the computer in my house that has the router(not my computer, the head of the household computer.) u the network settings that he made, paranoid basterd. OR its my IP address.
any1 help me out? much apreciated and sorry for the long message this occured over a weeks period. Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:28 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Location: I am at... wait STALKER
When I change the host it says Access Denied.

_________________
I like green


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:09 am 
Banned User
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 1574
Location:
Greece
slimyslime wrote:
When I change the host it says Access Denied.

You need Admin rights...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 6:04 pm 
Common Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 164
Location:
Phoenix
Hello everyone, I used to be a member of these forums long, long ago, and my Father decided to get me back in to playing SRO... So to my surprise, when I go to install it, I get this error, I tried EVERYTHING, in this thread, out of this thread, changed my IP several times, so then this morning, I remembered a problem I had before, where I could only goto a few websites and the others would just time out, I thought to myself, that couldn't be it... The program in question that was making it do that was a program called PeerBlock, the predecessor to PeerGuardian 2, and it was blocking all http connections, so... Sure enough, I opened the PeerBlock log and watched it, tried to execute SRO and BAM! Blocked connections... So I disabled PeerBlock and SRO updates and boots right up...

- tl;dr -

Disable PeerBlock, or PeerGuardian before you run SRO.

_________________
Level 63 Force Bow


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 6:44 pm 
Banned User
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 1574
Location:
Greece
Epic245 wrote:
Hello everyone, I used to be a member of these forums long, long ago, and my Father decided to get me back in to playing SRO... So to my surprise, when I go to install it, I get this error, I tried EVERYTHING, in this thread, out of this thread, changed my IP several times, so then this morning, I remembered a problem I had before, where I could only goto a few websites and the others would just time out, I thought to myself, that couldn't be it... The program in question that was making it do that was a program called PeerBlock, the predecessor to PeerGuardian 2, and it was blocking all http connections, so... Sure enough, I opened the PeerBlock log and watched it, tried to execute SRO and BAM! Blocked connections... So I disabled PeerBlock and SRO updates and boots right up...

- tl;dr -

Disable PeerBlock, or PeerGuardian before you run SRO.

I think this message (Server is undergoing...) is just a timeout to the servers from SRO. Check the IP's trough ping or even tracert and very quickly you know where it is wrong. Great you share your solution!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 6:22 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 737
Location: Valhalla
Grand, now I've got the same problem, tried all the advice here to no avail. Client version 1.281.
And Joymax's webpages won't load.

_________________
AOEWORTH


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:06 am 
Hi, I'm New Here
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Location:
Phoenix
I tried updating my client last night, but I kept getting this error about the inspection.
Well I was a little eager so uninstalled iSRO. Went back to the client I originally downloaded (15th May 2011) and tried to install then got this error:

Image

Now I can't install, never mind actually patching it. Anyone got a solution to this?

Current Client trying to install: SilkroadOnline_GlobalOfficial_v1_295_LEGEND_7


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server is undergoing inspection or updates [RESOLVE]
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 1:02 pm 
Addicted Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 2577
Location: Home ._.
Mattallic wrote:
I tried updating my client last night, but I kept getting this error about the inspection.
Well I was a little eager so uninstalled iSRO. Went back to the client I originally downloaded (15th May 2011) and tried to install then got this error:

Image

Now I can't install, never mind actually patching it. Anyone got a solution to this?

Current Client trying to install: SilkroadOnline_GlobalOfficial_v1_295_LEGEND_7

You may want to make a new topic about it because this topic is outdated .


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 117 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group